download our app
  • Home
  • Administrator

Author: Administrator

Sports Awards 2018 (Full list of winners).

Following award are based on dedication
Badminton Girls Niamh Staines
Badminton Boys Christopher McLoughlin
Following awards are based on performance in Cricket TBD
1st Year Girl
1st Year Boy
Junior Girl
Junior Boy
Senior Girl
Senior Boy
Athletics Athlete of the Year Award
Junior Male Daragh Carter
Junior Female Alex Toomey
Senior Male Stephen Cashin
Valued Dedicated
Hockey (1st Yr ‘A’ Girls) Ella Noonan Molly Keating
Rugby (1st yr) Alastair Watt Aaron Duke
Basketball (1st yr) Alana Clerkin Alex Cashin
Hockey (1st Year ‘A’ boys) Dan Morley Luke Buckley
Hockey (1st yr ‘B’ Girls) Romy Flynn Ciara Smith
Hockey (1st yr ‘B’ Boys) Mark Collins James Byrne
Hockey (Minor ‘A’ Girls) Nora Porter Ella Carton
Basketball (2nd yr Girls) Lucina Ho Juliette Lawless Dodeman
Rugby (u 14) Mark Lawless Cathal McMahon
Hockey (Un 14 A Boys) Ben Wisdom Jack Maguire
Hockey (Jun A Girls) Mia Jacob Rowan Webb
Basketball (Cadette Girls) Emma Finnegan Isabelle Maguire
Rugby (JCT) Kevin George Adam Woolfson
Hockey (Junior ‘A’ Boys) Luke Abbott Conor Hall
Rugby (Girls) Aoife Brennan Xana Irigoien
Hockey (Junior B Girls) Katie Foley Ava Richardson
Football (Junior Girls) Lana McLoughlin Kustine Wariara
Hockey (Sen ‘A’ Girls) Becky McMullen Sophie Gibney
Basketball (Senior Girls) Jess Maguire Lea Clerkin
Hockey (Senior Boys) Sean Harper Adam Smith
Rugby (SCT) Coleman Toner Eoin Dillon
Basketball Head Awards
Jessica Maguire
Tyler Doyle Sutton
Leinster, Dublin and Irish Representation Awards
Dublin Representatives
Enya Kernan Camogie
Sean Patten Football
Naoise Smith O’Carroll Hurling
Elyse Jamieson-Murphy Camogie
Zara Awad Dublin
Darragh Coan Rugby
Dominick Damianov Rugby
Anthony Markov Rugby
Fionn Gilbert Rugby
Sean Harper Hockey
Jack Clarke Hockey
Isaac Fitzmaurice Swimming
Ireland/International Representatives
Eoin McCann Basketball;
Mark Duggan Hockey
Shane O’Brien Waterpolo
Iris Reddington Waterpolo
David Lawless Hockey
Fionn McCloskey Basketball
Ella McCloskey Basketball
Christina Coulter Reilly Cricket
Aoife Brennan Cricket
Cian Ince Taekwon – Do
1st Year Sofia Medcalf Oisin Cummins
2nd Year Ava Tynan Noaise Smith O’Carroll
3rd Year Christina Coulter Reilly Dominick Damianov
4th Year Moya Kernan Kevin Farrington
5th Year Martha Delaney Max Arnold
6th Year Enya Kernan Shane O’Brien
Presented By Gareth Borland

Jacqui Potter Memorial Shield

Winner: Aoife Brennan

Presentation of Mount Temple Hall of Fame Award
To Stephen Maher by Liam Wegimont
Presentation of overall S.P.O.Y. Cups by (2017/201) by Stephen Maher
The overall “Sports Person of the Year Award 2017/2018 goes to:

Overall Female

Overall Male

Emer Murphy

Fionn Gilbert

Mount Temple North Leinster Athletics (photos and medal winners).

We had a successful day at North Leinsters yesterday, coming away with 7 medals. Please see list of winners and notable performances below. If you see any of the students in school, please congratulate them. We are back in action again on Friday. Final list of students involved to follow.
Inter Girls 100m:
Alex Toomey (Bronze)
Junior Boys 80m Hurdles:
Jack Maguire (Silver)
Scott McMullen (Bronze)
Minor Boys High Jump:
Isaac Judge (Gold)
Thomas Fallon (Bronze)
Junior Boys High Jump:
Naoise Smith O’Carroll (Gold)
Inter Boys High Jump:
Travis Delahoyde (Bronze)
Other notable performances;
4th place in…
U16 mile: Daragh Carter
1500m Senior Boys: Stephen Cashin
100m Junior Boys: Adam Galligan
U16 Boys Shot: Eoin Cragg
Junior Boys Shot: Mark Lawless
Thanks for your cooperation and a big thanks to Chris O’Donnell for accompanying us yesterday.
Ms. Ryan

Donal Cotter wins award at Fresh Film Festival 2018.

Dónal Cotter won an award at the Fresh Film Festival for young Irish filmmakers Highly Commended for Production Design for his films Totem and Aiséirí). His classmates, Ella McGill, Ella Costa Ryan, Stephen Cashin and Raphael Arcenio who helped with acting and editing for Totem and who attended the Leinster heat and the final to support him.


1st years winners in Salters Chemistry Challenge in Trinity College Dublin.

Congratulations to Dan Fingleton, Meg North, Chloe Angulu and Agatha Szulc who were joint winners with Maryfield in the Salters Chemistry Challenge on today in TCD. The competition took place on a sunny Saturday but that didn’t put them off. The Competition Organisers at TCD and representing Salters said never have winners scored such high marks. Out of a possible 125, the winning teams scored 121. Unfortunately I can’t take any credit as they came from Judy, Barry and a Heather R’s Science classes.

Alliance Française Joutes Oratoires French debating competition 2018.

Aoibhe de Burca (far left), won Meilleure Oratrice – overall best speaker – of this year’s Alliance Française Joutes Oratoires French debating competition. Also pictured at the final are members of this year’s French debate team: Ruby Porter, Fionn Munnelly, Louis Butler Lynch (standing) and Oscar Kilbride Condon. Ella McGill (not pictured) was representing the school at the Holqa Student Theatre Festival in Malta.

Phoenix Rising: 5th Year Play performances in Malta and Mount Temple Hall (March 2018).

Two performances of the 5th year play ‘Phoenix Rising’ will take place in Mount Temple Hall on Tuesday 20th and Wednesday 21st February. This play deals with the controversial issue of sexual assault and features flashing lights.
It premiered at the European Theatre Festival in Malta to great acclaim.
Doors open at 7.15 with show starting at 7.30. Tickets available in the Mall at break times or on the door.
The photos below show the cast and crew meeting with the Irish Ambassador to Malta in the Hilton Hotel in Valetta.

Dylan Wood from Ableton's talk and demo to Music Technology class (Photos and Video).

Ableton is a company which makes Push and Live, hardware and software for music production, creation and performance. Dylan Wood from the Berlin office of Ableton came to Mount Temple gave a talk and demonstration to Mr. Frew’s Music Technology class in the library on 9th March 2018. See photos and video below.

Malahide Road, Clontarf, Dublin 3, Ireland. Email: | Telephone: +353-1-833-6984